The deleted items section of the Katapult Console acts as a second-chance for the accidental deletion of critical infrastructure resources including but not limited to: virtual machines; disks and backups. While a user must confirm any deletion action of aforementioned resources they will remain in the deleted items section of the console for 48 hours before permanent removal. While the resource remains in a deleted state it will not be visible to other resources within Katapult unless you restore the item in question.
If you deleted a resource by accident and wish to restore it then follow these steps:
Should you wish to remove all items from the deleted items page and override the otherwise set 48 hour waiting period then follow these steps: