Create/Delete Shared Disk

In This Guide

Create shared disk

  1. Click Storage -> Shared disks from the left sidebar
  2. Click the Add new shared disk button
  3. Specify the data centre for this disk to reside in
  4. Give the disk a name, specify the storage speed, size in GB and IO profile
  5. (Optional) Specify which virtual machines you wish to assign this shared disk to
  6. (Optional) Select the file system format you wish Katapult to configure the shared disk with
  7. Click the Save button

The disk will then be created. To assign the new shared disk to other machines in future, refer to the assign the disk to a virtual machine how-to guide.

Delete shared disk

Prerequisite:
You must have detached the shared disk before completing these steps.

Dangerous action:
Deleting a disk is designed to be a permanent action. although it will be moved to the deleted items section of the Katapult Console permitting a reversal of the action for no more than 48 hours after the disk is deleted.

  1. Click Storage -> Shared disks from the left sidebar
  2. Click the name of the disk you wish to delete
  3. Click Delete disk from the Actions sidebar
  4. Confirm the action

The disk will then be removed from your Katapult account.